Home‎ > ‎

Who We Are


BACCC at a Glance

The Bay Area Community College Consortium (BACCC) is comprised of the 28 colleges surrounding the San Francisco and Monterey Bays. Funded by the Carl D. Perkins Vocational and Technical Education Act of 1998, the BACCC supports activities and projects that meet the four objectives of the Act:

- Improving the Academic skills of vocational and technical education students

- Strengthening connections between secondary and post secondary education

- Preparing individuals for occupations in demand that pay family-supporting wages

Investing in effective, high quality programs

The BACCC serves as a framework to enhance the coordination of regional programs; to increase collaboration on regional priorities; and to serve as a link between colleges Career Technical Education programs, Economic and Workforce Development Initiatives, and the Chancellor's Office.

To learn more about BACCC, please click HERE for an overview of who we are, what we offer & how you can work with us.



BACCC Staff

Rock Pfotenhauer, Chair, rock@baccc.net, (831) 479-6482 
Kit O'Doherty, Director, kitodoherty@gmail.com, (650) 560-9798
Karen Beltramo, Labor Market Analyst, karen@baccc.net, (831) 332-1253
Kate Raymundo, CTE Enhancement Fund/SWP Project Manager, kate@baccc.net, (831) 840-8512
Kelly Green, Events & Communications Coordinator, kelly@baccc.net, (408) 507-0404
Fiscal Agent for the BACCC Grant: Cabrillo College, C/O CEED Division, 6500 Soquel Dr, Aptos, CA  95003

Governance & Decision Making Structure

To view BACCC's Governance Structure & Decision Making Process click HERE.

CTE Leadership Group

The CTE Leadership Group is comprised of Bay Region Chancellors, College Presidents, CIO's, CTE Deans and CTE Faculty working alongside BACCC to conduct regional strategic planning. The first meeting of the group was held on October 3, 2014 and was co-convened by Judy Miner, President (now Chancellor of the Foothill-DeAnza Community College District), Helen Benjamin, Chancellor of the Contra Costa Community College District and Laurel Jones, President of Cabrillo College. 

Upcoming Meeting

Thursday, June 8, 2017, 10AM-2PM, Chabot College, 25555 Hesperian Blvd, Hayward, CA 94545, Parking Permit, Campus Map, RSVPAgenda forthcoming 


Where to find information

CTE Leadership Group meeting materials can be accessed at baccc.net under the BACCC meeting notes link. Detailed meeting notes can be accessed here.



CTE Consultation Council 

The BACCC Consultation Council is part of an evolving Bay Region Governance Structure, formally put in place by CEOs in October 2013 in response to the $50M CTE Enhancement Fund. The structure is designed to ensure that all parts of the region have a strong voice in regional matters of import, currently focused on shaping the implementation and making critical decisions related to the $200M ongoing Strong Workforce Program. Nominations for Council members were sought and voted upon by colleges in each of the 5 economic subregions (North Bay, East Bay, Mid-Peninsula, Silicon Valley and Santa Cruz/Monterey). The Council provides regional oversight, leadership, and direction, and formulates recommendations on major policy and funding issues for consideration and decision making by the CTE Leadership Group - the CEO, CIO, CTE Dean/Administrator and CTE Faculty Liaison from each of our 28 colleges


Where to find information

CTE Consultation Council meeting materials can be accessed at baccc.net under the BACCC meeting notes link. Detailed meeting notes can be accessed here.

Click here for current 2017 council members contact information.

Membership changes for the 2016 CTE Consultation Council can be accessed here.

CTE Consultation Council Membership (as of 4-11-17) and Attendance

BACCC CTE Consultation Council Membership (as of 4-11-17) & Attendance
Economic Sub-Region (L = Lead, A = Alternate)PerspectiveTitleEmail4/15/167/21/1611/4/16
East Bay
Barry Russell (L)C-LevelPresidentBRussell@laspositascollege.eduXXX
Tammeil Gilkerson (A)C-LevelVP, Academic & Student AffairsTGilkerson@4cd.eduXX
Natalie Hannum (L)CTE AdminDean of CTE/Social SciencesNHannum@losmedanos.eduXXX
Louis Quindlen (A)CTE FacultyDept. Chair Machine Technologylquindlen@peralta.eduXXX
North Bay
Jerry Miller (L)CTE AdminDean Career Technical Educationjmiller@santarosa.eduXX
Maire Morinec (A)CTE AdminDean of School of Applied Technology & BusinessMaire.Morinec@solano.edu
Mid-Peninsula
Theresa Rowland (L)C-LevelAssociate Vice Chancellor Workforce and Economic Developmenttrowland@ccsf.eduXXX
Heidi Diamond (L)CTE AdminDean of Business, Design, and Workforcediamondh@smccd.eduN/AN/AX
Peter von Bleichert (L)CTE FacultyInstructor, Business/Managementvonbleichertp@smccd.eduXXX
Silicon Valley
Nanette Solvason (L)CTE AdminDean, Biological & Health Sciencessolvasonnanette@fhda.eduXX
Mina Jahan (A)CTE AdminDean, Business Technology, Applied Sciencesmina.jahan@missioncollege.eduXX
SC/Monterey
Walter Tribley (L)C-LevelCEOwtribley@mpc.eduXXX
Kiran Kamath (A)C-LevelCIOkkamath@mpc.eduXX
Zahi Atallah (L)CTE AdminDean of Advanced Technology & Applied Sciencezatallah@hartnell.eduX
Gerlinde Brady (A)CTE AdminDean of CTE & Workforce Developmentgebrady@cabrillo.eduX
Pam Sanborn (L)CTE FacultyMA Department Chair and CTE Liaisonpasanbor@cabrillo.eduXX
Region - CSSOs
Angelica Garcia (L)CSSOVP, Student Servicesgarciaa@smccd.eduN/AX
Kathleen Moberg (L)CSSOVP, Student ServicesKMoberg@gavilan.eduN/A
Susan Sweeney (A)CSSODirector, CalWORKsssweeney@gavilan.eduN/AXX