Home‎ > ‎

Who We Are / Services We Offer

BACCC at a Glance

The Bay Area Community College Consortium (BACCC) is comprised of the 28 colleges surrounding the San Francisco and Monterey Bays. Funded by the Carl D. Perkins Vocational and Technical Education Act of 1998, the BACCC supports activities and projects that meet the four objectives of the Act:

- Improving the Academic skills of vocational and technical education students

- Strengthening connections between secondary and post secondary education

- Preparing individuals for occupations in demand that pay family-supporting wages

Investing in effective, high quality programs

The BACCC serves as a framework to enhance the coordination of regional programs; to increase collaboration on regional priorities; and to serve as a link between colleges Career Technical Education programs, Economic and Workforce Development Initiatives, and the Chancellor's Office.

To learn more about BACCC, please click HERE for an overview of who we are, what we offer & how you can work with us.


Rock Pfotenhauer, Chair, rock@baccc.net, (831) 479-6482 
Kit O'Doherty, Director, kitodoherty@gmail.com, (650) 560-9798
Karen Beltramo, Labor Market Analyst, karen@baccc.net, (831) 332-1253
Kate Raymundo, Strong Workforce Program Project Manager, kate@baccc.net, (831) 840-8512
Kelly Green, Events & Communications Coordinator, kelly@baccc.net, (408) 507-0404
Fiscal Agent for the BACCC Grant: Cabrillo College, C/O CEED Division, 6500 Soquel Dr, Aptos, CA  95003

Governance & Decision Making Structure

To view BACCC's Governance Structure & Decision Making Process click HERE.
Bay Region CTE Leadership Group

The CTE Leadership Group is comprised of Bay Region Chancellors, College Presidents, CIO's, CTE Deans and CTE Faculty working alongside BACCC to conduct regional strategic planning. The first meeting of the group was held on October 3, 2014 and was co-convened by Judy Miner, President (now Chancellor of the Foothill-DeAnza Community College District), Helen Benjamin, Chancellor of the Contra Costa Community College District and Laurel Jones, President of Cabrillo College. 

Upcoming Meeting

9th CTE Leadership Group Meeting 

Friday, April 20, 2018, 9th CTE Leadership Group Meeting, 10:00AM - 2:00PM, Chabot College, 25555 Hesperian Blvd. Hayward, Bldg 700, Room 722, RSVPCampus Map, Parking Permit & Agenda Forthcoming. Note:This meeting is designed for CTE Leadership Group members. If you are not a member of the CTE Leadership Group but would like to attend, please contact Kit O'Doherty.

Where to find information

CTE Leadership Group meeting materials can be accessed at baccc.net under the BACCC meeting notes link. Detailed meeting notes can be accessed here.

Bay Region CTE Consultation Council 

The BACCC Consultation Council is part of an evolving Bay Region Governance Structure, formally put in place by CEOs in October 2013 in response to the $50M CTE Enhancement Fund. The structure is designed to ensure that all parts of the region have a strong voice in regional matters of import, currently focused on shaping the implementation and making critical decisions related to the $200M ongoing Strong Workforce Program. Nominations for Council members were sought and voted upon by colleges in each of the 5 economic subregions (North Bay, East Bay, Mid-Peninsula, Silicon Valley and Santa Cruz/Monterey). The Council provides regional oversight, leadership, and direction, and formulates recommendations on major policy and funding issues for consideration and decision making by the CTE Leadership Group - the CEO, CIO, CTE Dean/Administrator and CTE Faculty Liaison from each of our 28 colleges

Upcoming Calls/Meetings


Previous Call/Meetings

Series of 3 calls to begin preparation for the 2nd year of the Strong Workforce Program:

Where to find information

CTE Consultation Council meeting materials can be accessed at baccc.net under the BACCC meeting notes link. Detailed meeting notes can be accessed here.