Home‎ > ‎

BACCC Meeting Notes

FY 16-17

  • Thurs.,June 22, 2017, SF/East Bay/BACCC CIO Meeting ,9:00AM - 2:00PM, Berkeley City College, 2050 Center St., Berkeley, CA 94704
  • Tuesday, June 20, 2017, IMTM Marketplace (colleges only),  10:00AM - 1:00PM, Laney College900 Fallon St, Oakland, CA 94607, Room G-100, (machine shop)Campus MapRSVPAgenda Forthcoming, Contact: Mark Martin, (650) 248-7728, mark.martin@design4X.com
  • Thursday, June 15, 2017, BACCC Monthly Call, 9:30AM - 10:45AM, Agenda 
  • Thurs.,June 8, 2017, Bay Region CTE Leadership Group Meeting , 10:00AM - 2:00PM, Chabot College, 25555 Hesperian Blvd, Hayward, CA 94545, Building 700,Room 722, RSVPAgenda (with links to hand outs)  
  • Friday, May 19, 2017, Exploratory Facilities Management Call, 10-11:30AM, Link to Agenda including notes, Link to Recording (when available).
  • Thursday, May 11, 2017, BACCC Meeting at CCCAOE, 10:15AM - 12:00PM, Hyatt Regency Sacramento, Room, Regency A, AgendaMeeting PowerPoint
  • PRESENTATION @ CCCAOE-Statewide Focus: Wednesday, May 10, 2017, Staying Current with Strong Workforce Program: Data, Funding & Planning -
  • Friday, April 28, 2017, The Ultimate CTE Connection-An Event Designed for Counselors & Advisors9:00AM-3:00PM, Hilton San Francisco Airport Bayfront, 600 Airport Boulevard, Burlingame, CA 94010, Flyer, Click HERE to register. Contact: Sharon Turner, turnersharon@fhda.edu
  • Tuesday, April 25, 2017, Detailed Webinar: Full Description of the Funding Model, 11:30-12:30 PM, click here for description and to view recording
  • Thursday, April 20, 2017, BACCC Monthly Call, 9:30AM - 10:45AM, Click HERE to join webinar, Dial: +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll) or +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll), Meeting ID: 650 560 9798, Agenda 
  • Wednesday, April 19, 2017, Overview Webinar: Understanding the Strong Workforce Program Incentive Funding Model, 12-1 PM, click here for description and to view recording
  • Tuesday, April 18, 2017, WRAP UP: Final SW SB 1070 Consortium Meeting , 12:30 - 2:30 PMWorkforce Institute: 600 S. Bascom Rd., San Jose, Rm T-415, AgendaPresentationContact: Sharon Turner, turnersharon@fhda.edu
  • Monday, April 17, 2017, Streamlining Local Curriculum Regional MeetingASCCC Regional Meeting hosted by College of Marin, 12:00PM - 4:00PM, Kentfield Campus, Fusselman Hall, Room 120, 835 College Ave, Kentfield, FREE-please register HEREAgenda, Contact: Janis Olson, 415.457.8811 ext. 8205, jjolson@marin.edu
  • Friday, April 14, 2017, Partnerships That Unlock Social Mobility - Bay Peninsula (RPU) / Silicon Valley (RC), 9:00AM-2:00PM, Santa Clara Marriott, 2700 Mission College Blvd, Santa Clara 95054,Click HERE to register. Contact: Matt Hidalgo, CWA Program Mgr.,  mhidalgo@calworkforce.org
  • Wednesday, April 12, 2017, Key Talent Webinar: Providing Support for the Strong Workforce Program Incentive Funding Model (intended for Chancellor’s Office grantees that support colleges and regions), 12-1PM , click here for description and webinar recording
  • Monday, April 10, 2017, Partnerships That Unlock Social Mobility - North Bay RPU/North Bay / North Coastal (RC), 9:00am-2:00pm,  Contact: Matt Hidalgo, CWA Program Mgr., mhidalgo@calworkforce.org
  • Friday, March 17, 2017, CTE Data Unlocked: Tools for Enrollment/ Strengthening CTE Pathways, 10:00AM-3:00PM, Hilton Oakland Airport - One Hegenberger Road - Oakland, CA 94621

  • Thursday, March. 16, 2017, BACCC Monthly Call, 9:30AM - 10:45AM, Agenda
  • Wednesday, March 9, 2017 & Friday, March 10, 2017, Dual Enrollment Partnerships Workshops, 9:00AM-3:00PM, West Valley College, 14000 Fruitvale Ave., Saratoga, CA 95070, Contact: David Esmaili, wplc@wvm.edu or Sharon Turner, turnersharon@fhda.edu
  • Thursday, Feb. 16, 2017, BACCC Monthly Call, , 9:30AM - 10:45AM, Zoom: Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android:  https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/651700738 , Dial in: 408.638.0968 + Meeting ID: 651 700 738, Agenda 

  • Friday, Feb. 10, 2017, 2nd BAC/BACCC Industrial Maintenance Technician/Mechanic Marketplace, 10:00AM - 2:00PM, Diablo Valley College, Participants, Agenda
  • Friday, Jan. 20, 2017, Clean Energy Showcase, 10:00AM-3:00PM, Skyline College Theater ,3300 College Drive, Bldg. 1, San Bruno, CA 94066,Keynote Speaker: Jamie Orr: Building a Strong Workforce for Clean Energy Jobs, Contact Rita Gulli, gullir@smccd.edu

  • Thursday, Jan. 19, 2017, BACCC Monthly Call, , 9:30AM - 10:45AM,  Zoom: Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://cccconfer.zoom.us/j/651700738 , Dial in: 408.638.0968 + Meeting ID: 651 700 738, Agenda 
  • Thursday, Jan. 12, 2017, Bay Region CTE Leadership Group Meeting, 10:00AM - 2:00PM, Alameda County Training & Education Center, Oakland, Participants, AgendaMeeting PowerPoint
  • Thursday, Jan. 12, 2017, SWP - Local & Regional Share Platform - Technical Assistance Session, 2:30PM-5:00PM, Alameda County Training & Education Center, Oakland, Agenda
  • Wednesday, Jan. 11, 2017, Small Business Sector Regional Joint Venture Conference Call, 3:00-4:00PM, Contact: Gabriela Sapp, gasapp@cabrillo.edu. 415.254.5094
  • Monday, Jan. 9, 2017, Drone Marketplace, 9:00AM - 2:00PM, Ohlone College Newark Center, 39399 Cherry St., Newark, Room NC2306, RSVP, Agenda, Contact: Gerald Bernstein, GBernste@ccsf.edu, 415-550-4437
  • Friday, Dec. 16, 2016, Bay Region Exploratory Digital Media: Animation & Game Design Marketplace 9:00AM - 2:00PM, Diablo Valley College, ParticipantsAgenda, Contact: Paul Wang, oaklandpaul@gmail.com
  • Thursday, Dec. 15, 2016, BACCC Monthly Call, 9:30AM - 10:45AM, Call Agenda 
  • Friday, Dec. 9, 2016, MA Faculty Forum Call,1:00PM - 3:00PM, Agenda, Contact: Cynthia Harrison, cynthia.harrison@wvm.edu
  • Thursday, Dec 8, 2016, AE Data Consultant Bidders Conference Call, 10AM-11AM, Call Agenda
  • Tuesday, Nov. 29, 2016 OR Thursday, Dec. 1, 2016, COE Webinars for LMI for Strong Workforce Planning, 12;00PM - 1:00PM, Contact: John Carrese, COE Director, jcarrese@ccsf.edu

  • Thursday, Nov. 17, 2016, BACCC Monthly Call, , 9:30AM - 10:45AM, Agenda

  • Tuesday, Nov. 15, 2016, BACCC/COE/DSN/SB 1070 Call, Agenda 
  • Friday, Oct. 28, 2016, Energy Faculty Forum: Facilities Mgt & Sustainable Practices in the Community Colleges, 8:30AM - 12:30PM, Energy Storage Training & Curriculum Rollout, 12:30-6:30PM, Skyline College, 3300 College Dr, San Bruno, Solar & Building Science Learning Center, Bdg 19, Rm 129, RSVP, AgendaContact: Jamie Orr, OrrJamie@fhda.edu
  • Friday, Oct. 28, 2016, ICT Faculty Forum, 10:30AM - 1:00PM, Ohlone College Newark Center, Room NC-1100, 39399 Cherry Street, Newark RSVP, Agenda
  • Tuesday, Oct. 11, 2016, BACCC/COE/DSN/SB 1070 Regional Planning Call, 1:00PM - 2:30PM, Agenda
  • Friday, Oct. 7, 2016, 14th Medical Assisting Faculty Forum, 9:30AM - 2:00PM, Chabot College, 25555 Hesperian Blvd, Hayward, CA 94545, Building 400, Room 405, RSVP, AgendaContact: Cynthia Harrisoncynthia.harrison@wvm.edu
  • Friday, Oct. 7, 2016, 14th Medical Assisting Faculty Forum, 9:30AM - 2:00PM, Chabot College, 25555 Hesperian Blvd, Hayward, CA 94545, Building 400, Room 405, RSVP, Agenda, Contact: Cynthia Harrisoncynthia.harrison@wvm.edu
  • Thursday, Sept. 22, 2016, Economic Modeling Specialists, Inc. (EMSI) Presentation9:00AM - 12:00PM, Napa Valley College Room 1833, Parking Lot G, Contact: Molly Stuart, mstuart@napavalley.edu
  • Friday, Sept. 23, 2016, Small Business Marketplace Meeting9:00AM - 1:00PM, Chabot College25555 Hesperian Blvd, Hayward, CA 94545, Room 405Campus MapRSVP, Agenda & Parking Permit Forthcoming, Contacts: Alex Kramer alkramer@cabrillo.edu or Molly Stuart Mstuart@napavalley.edu
  • Tuesday, Sept. 20, 2016, BACCC, COE, DSN, SB 1070 Consortia Regional Planning Call2:30AM - 4:00PM, Agenda + Notes
  • Friday, Sept. 16, 2016, CTE Leadership Group Meeting10:00AM - 2:00PM, Merritt College12500 Campus Drive, Oakland, CA 94619, Building R ,Room R-110, Newton/Seale Room, RSVPTentative AgendaParking Permit, Park in Lot C (not valid for staff parking spaces)
  • Wednesday, Sept. 14, 2016, Bay Area Region Global Trade & Logistics BILAF Quarterly Meeting, Noon-2:30PM, Center for International Trade Development, Skyline College, 3300 College Dr., Bldg 4 - Multicultural Center, San Bruno, Email RSVP to bayareacitd@smccd.edu  by 5:00PM, Fri. Sept. 2, 2016. Agenda
  • Tuesday, August 30, 2016, BACCC, COE, DSN, SB 1070 Consortia Call, 1:00PM - 2:30PM, Tentative Agenda
  • Thursday, July 28, 2016, Focus Group-Local Share2:00PM - 3:00PM, Slides
  • July 12 & 13, 2016, DSN/SB1070/COE Strategic Planning Summit, Tues10:00AM - 5:00PM, Wed. 8:30AM-3:00PM, Monterey Peninsula College, 980 Fremont St, Monterey, CA 93940Sam Karas RoomLibrary & Technology CenterCampus MapAgenda, Notes, Participants

BACCC Meeting Notes - Archives
Comments