Upcoming Calls/Meetings - BACCC Calendar

Tuesday, July 25, 2017, Bay Region AEBG Consortia Data Strategy Summit10:00AM - 2:00PM, Chabot College, 25555 Hesperian Blvd., Hayward, Room 722, Campus MapRSVPParking PermitTentative AgendaRescheduled from 6-20-17.

Tuesday, August 1, 2017, Bay Region Adult Ed Data (BRAED) Team Call, 10-11AM, Contact: John Cervetto, RDA, 510.200.0396,  jcervetto@resourcedevelopment.net

Tuesday, August 1, 2017, Apprenticeship Program Design and Build-Out in Culinary & Hotel Front Desk Operations Work Session10:00AM - 1:00PM, W Hotel, 181 Third Street, San Francisco, CA 94103RSVP, Contact: Andrea Vizenor, vizenora@smccd.edu

Thursday, August 17, 2017, BACCC Monthly Call, 9:30AM - 10:45AM, Click HERE to join webinar, Dial: +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll) or +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll), Meeting ID: 650 560 9798, Agenda Forthcoming 

Friday, August 18, 2017, Public Safety RJV Marketplace Meeting , 10:00AM - 2:00PM, Location TBD, Agenda & Parking Permit Forthcoming, Contact: Linda Vaughn, lvaughn@theacademy.ca.gov

Thursday, August 17, 2017, More & Better CTE Forum, Peralta Community College District, 1:00PM - 5:00PM, Click HERE to register. Contact: Lynn Shaw, Technical Assistance Provider, Strong Workforce Implementation, lshaw@cccco.edu

Friday, October 13, 2017, More & Better CTE Forum, Diablo Valley College, 10:00AM - 2:00PM, Click HERE to register. Contact: Lynn Shaw, Technical Assistance Provider, Strong Workforce Implementation, lshaw@cccco.edu

Friday, Dec. 1, 2017, 8th CTE Leadership Group Meeting, 10:00AM - 2:00PM, Location TBD, RSVP, Parking Permit & Agenda Forthcoming, This meeting is designed for CTE Leadership Group members. If you are not a member of the CTE Leadership Group but would like to attend, please contact Kit O'Doherty


Pending Program Endorsements
Friday, August 25, 2017 is the next deadline to submit a request for Program Endorsement.  Program Endorsements are not processed for the months of July & August.



Summary of Workforce & Economic Development Division Projects & Funding - February 2017 

Link to Workforce & Economic Development Division-February 2017, a document compiled by Robin Harrington, Chancellor's Office, Perkins lead.

BACCC Staff

Rock Pfotenhauer, Chair, rock@baccc.net, (831) 479-6482
Kit O'Doherty, Director, kitodoherty@gmail.com, (650) 560-9798
Karen Beltramo, Labor Market Analyst, karen@baccc.net, (831) 332-1253
Kate Raymundo, CTE Enhancement Fund/SWP Project Manager, kate@baccc.net, (831) 840-8512
Kelly Green, Events & Communications Coordinator, kelly@baccc.net, (408) 507-0404
*Fiscal Agent for the BACCC Grant: Cabrillo College, C/O CEED Division, 6500 Soquel Dr, Aptos, CA 95003



Sign-up for the BACCC listserve to receive all the latest information